International Relations

International Relations Standing Committee

Contact details:

ChairProf Saths Cooper
Additional MemberProf Juan Nel, Prof Tholene Sodi Prof Shahnaaz Suffla, Dr Karl Swain
and Dr Ann Watts

Mandate: International Relations Standing Committee

This Committee, like all the other structures, operates under the direction of Council and the Executive.

This Committee is responsible for PsySSA’s international relations activities, including but not restricted to, engagements with MOU and other partners, involvement in the South African National Committee for IUPsyS (part of the SA National ICSU Board at the NRF), and membership of regional and international organisations.

This Committee shall !ensure that in all its dealings it shall promote the best interests of PsySSA and its members and enter into relationships with external organisations for the betterment of psychology as a science and practice in South Africa.

Share This