Science of Psychology

Science of Psychology Standing Committee

Contact details:

ChairProf Brett Bowman
Additional MemberProf Ronelle Corollisen, Prof Norman Duncan, Prof Sumaya Laher and Dr Mpho Mathebula

Mandate: Science of Psychology Standing Committee

This Committee shall review the state of South African psychology to ensure that the discipline generally and specialties  specifically are able to benchmark their science and practice on international best practices.

This Committee shall advise the Executive on scientific matters that require the Executive’s attention and action. To this end,  this Committee shall make recommendations for planning and executing such enhancements so that the quality of South African psychology education, training and applications constantly improve.

This Committee shall report to the Executive at least biennially on its key findings so that the Executive may decide on the  appropriate forum, including the Annual Congress, for publication of such findings.

Share This